DSC00549

at the bus stop, waiting for the bus in the morning

DSC00551DSC00575DSC00581DSC00582DSC00589DSC00590DSC00592DSC00598DSC00608We opened up Animal Kingdom at 8am.

We enjoyed the open air safari ride and planned to ride it again later.  Lots of active animals to see. We rode the Everest roller coaster.

We saw Festival of the Lion King which was spectacular and I thought to myself, “We don’t even need to see Cirque Du Soleil now.” It was cool.

We had BBQ for lunch, watched It’s Tough to Be a Bug 3D, and saw Finding Nemo,  the 30 minute Musical. I thought the show was amazing!! The singing and acting and “puppets” were brilliant!  Scenes appeared just as in the movie…the shark, the manta ray, all the sea creatures, the fish tank. I imagine this must be a shortened version of the broadway show, but the same quality.

Like I noted earlier, we hoped to do a second safari and would have liked to do some animal viewing and even character greetings. But, we were all getting drowsy ( I think Bobby was asleep with his eyes opened during Nemo.)

I knew we had to get some naps in or we would not be awake to enjoy our plans for dinner at Raglan Road, an Irish Pub, or the performance of  Cirque Du Soleil La Nouba both in Downtown Disney.

We went back to the resort and snoozed for 2-3 hours.  Raglan Road was fantastic, yummy and fun.  Even though we were on a schedule, and they were very busy, we got the table we had hoped for.

We had not planned to see Cirque Du Soleil,  but Bobby saw the ad and really wanted to go. He told me, “even more than the Blue Man Group.”  Go figure. I had no idea. It was an outstanding show. It is truly amazing what some people can do with their bodies. Seriously. Seriously.

Downtown Disney is pretty cool too. Live entertainment around every corner. I was amazed all week by the many, many talented people we saw throughout our trip.

We had to stop back at Raglan Road so Bobby could get another beer, Magners Irish Cider.

Miles: 6