DSC00645

Disney’s Boardwalk area

DSC00027

Merida from BRAVE

406079_371296769634998_599258439_n[1]DSC00649DSC00628DSC00627DSC00629DSC00638DSC00615DSC00738DSC00751DSC00753DSC00720DSC00663DSC00664DSC00677DSC00685Since we had pretty much covered the parks, today became “open.”  We determined that we should  SLEEP!

So, we slept in until 9am as opposed to 6am. I was always the first up to shower, but typically needed to hit snooze a few dozen times first. I’m that girl.

The alarm mistakenly went off at 6am and I jumped out of bed & shouted “I’m up!” Bobby said. “I thought we were sleeping in?!!” I said, “Oh, yeah.” Then I laid back down and slept hard for 3 more hours. Guess I was going a little cray cray. Another morning, after I was already up but Bobby & Elizabeth were sleeping, the alarm, loud rooster crowing sounds, went off and Bobby couldn’t figure out how to shut it off (or shoot? the rooster.) We heard some foul language early in the morning. I was awake, so I quietly enjoyed the spectacle.  I knew Bobby would figure it out.

So, we slept in with a plan for a resort breakfast of Mickey Mouse shaped Waffles.

Bobby wanted to see the Main Street Electrical Parade again, in Magic Kingdom; we love the music.  Elizabeth wanted to shop. I wanted to visit some of the other Disney resorts, each with its own theme.  We put together a plan based on location and ease.  We started out in Epcot. It was our 3rd day of warm sunhine.  This time we entered near Canada & the United Kingdom. We were pleased  to see more of these countries since last time it was after dark when we made our way to this side.  Of course we had to go to nearby France for creme brulee. (The line was toooo long when we were here before.)  We also watched a beautiful film on France and met up wit Belle & Sleeping Beauty again (she & I discussed remedies for waking up.)

Then, we walked the passageway into the Boardwalk area (resorts, shopping, dining.) I really wished Jelly Rolls was opened so I could show Elizabeth how much fun dueling pianos and sing alongs are.  I had no idea the passageway was there, even though I did notice the turnstiles when we were in Epcot before.  We had a hot walk around the beach setting. The area was very quiet & empty.  We took a boat ride back to Epcot instead of walking.  We walked through the World Showcase again, and watched a belly dancer in Morocco. I’m shocked  that I passed up Morrocan Hummus. So unlike me.  I think I tried to get some,  but was steered away by the prince and princess travelling with me.

Just like creme brulee was on my agenda, so was stopping at Coca Cola’s Club Cool for free samples of Coke products in other countries. Perfect timing because we were hot & thirsty. Have a coke and a smile. I’ve always loved that.

We had lunch at Seasons in Epcot and then went to the Magic Kingdom & hopped on the railroad. We had to quickly hop off because Bobby was bored to tears. We passed through the Circus area, with the extremely popular Dumbo the Flying Elephant ride, and then settled in for the Electrical Parade & the fireworks show at the Castle. We happened to arrive in time for the celebration dance parade. Everyone dances! The characters even come off of their floats into the street. This all occurs on Main Street, so Elizabeth could continue shopping as well.

We were back in our resort by 9pm. We packed and relaxed and were in bed at 10:30pm.  I would have also liked to make a trek to Hollywood Studios to find the Wreck it Ralph gang or get in line to meet Merida from the movie Brave, but we never managed that.  We saw those movies with our sweet little friends, Abbey & Alivia.  We also saw Parental Guidance with them.  All are great movies.

Miles: 5